Thursday, May 23, 2024

The Board of Election Commissioners elected officers at its annual organizational meeting April 17. Elected were Ethridge A. King Jr. as chairman; Peter Sheinfeld as vice chairman; Polyxane S. Cobb as secretary; and Larry W. Ward as vice secretary.

Sheinfeld was recently re-appointed by the City Manager Robert W. Healy for a term beginning April 1.

For information, visit the commission website or office at 51 Inman St., or call (617-349-4361) during office hours: Mondays from 8:30 a.m. to 8 p.m.; Tuesdays through Thursdays from 8:30 a.m. to 5 p.m.; and Fridays from 8:30 a.m. to noon.