Tuesday, April 23, 2024

The Cambridge Athletic Hall of Fame hosts a dinner and induction ceremony from 6 to 10 p.m. Oct. 27 at St. John the Evangelist Hall, 224 Massachusetts Ave., Cambridgeport.

The 2012 inductees are Ed Asaley, coach Al Coccoluto, Robert Cooper, Lance Dottin, Patrick Ewing, Jack Hannon, Francis Jarvis, William “Doc” Linskey, Khari Milner, Bob Sheehan, Terry Shinkwin Ward, Rudy Williams and the 1958 CHLS hockey team.

The Hall of Fame, recently reorganized, collected nominations, reviewed candidates and planned the Sunday event over the course of months. The event begins with cocktails from a cash bar and jazz at 6 p.m. The dinner and reception run from 7 to 10 p.m.

Tickets are $40. For information or or to buy tickets, call the CRLS Athletic Department at (617) 349-6690.